This is mainly regarding publishing a workspace with failed submissions
The first draft of a workspace normally has a few runs with failed attempts before succeeding. Failed submissions clutter the Job History and can be confusing for the audience, thus when publishing a workspace a new workspace clone needs to be created then the workflows need to be resubmitted. Also, if the workflow version/snapshot needs to be updated it's best to rerun the workflow in the published workspace to confirm it works fine and show another submission with the new version for the audience to view, if those updates fail then another workspace would need to be created to remove failed submissions. Being able to hide the submissions would make publishing and maintaining workspaces a lot easier because new cloned versions wouldn't need to be created.