When a user is added to a Terra Project, they are granted "BigQuery Job User" role as described here:
Unfortunately, this doesn't include "bigquery.jobs.list", so users are not able to look up their past queries. This limits the usefulness of the BigQuery editor. It is very helpful in general to be able to look at your past queries and see:
- What you ran
- When you ran it
- How much data it processed (hence *How much it cost*)
To test this - go to https://console.cloud.google.com/bigquery and then set the project from the drop-down at the top to your a Terra project you have been added to. If you then click "Query history" from the left hand navigation, you'll see an error like:
Access Denied: Project <your project>: The user <your id> does not have bigquery.jobs.list permission in project <your project>.