Remove a workspace from "My Workspaces"?

Is it possible to remove myself from a workspace that has been shared with me, so it no longer shows up in "My Workspaces"? It's frustrating to have my list of workspaces cluttered with relics of past workshops that I will never use again but am unable to remove from the list since I am not the owner. Adding a "Leave Workspace" option to the Clone/Share/Lock/Delete menu would be very helpful.

Comments

4 comments

  • Comment author
    Josh Evans

    Hi Stephanie,

    Thanks for writing in with this request! As it turns out, this feature has been requested before and we are looking to possibly developing it. I've already added you to the request, and I'll contact you if this feature gets built.

    Please let me know if you have any questions.

    Best,

    Josh

    0
  • Comment author
    Stephanie Gogarten
    • Edited

    I see that this feature has been implemented, but it seems limited to workspaces that have been shared with me directly, and I can't use it for the workspaces I would most like to remove from my list. I tried to leave several workspaces from and got an error "You can only leave a resource that you have direct access to."

    0
  • Comment author
    Samantha (she/her)

    Hi Stephanie Gogarten,

    Are you attempting to leave public workspaces? Public workspaces are not explicitly shared with each user - instead, they are just made publicly accessible (Read-only) to all Terra users. So, unfortunately you will not be able to leave a public workspace. 

    Best,

    Samantha

    0
  • Comment author
    Stephanie Gogarten

    No, these are workspaces from a 2021 Bioconductor workshop. My guess is that the workshop participants were added to a group and the workspace was shared to the group, but I can't be certain.

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.